bearthinking

About recovering from depression and suicide.

ARG!!!

I started this blog with high hopes.  I would recover, I would get better, a year from now (August 2009), I would be in better shape and functioning in society again.  HA!!!

Now, I just feel like a lamp that keeps blowing out the light bulbs.  We try new meds, we try new combos, I get a glimmer of light then pfffffft, burnt out bulb time.  I’ve had 20 watts, 40 watts, 40-60-100 watts, green, natural, black light, Compact fluorescents, you name it.  pffft, burn out.

If I was a lamp, we’d fix the wiring.  But I’m not a lamp, and our neuro-surgery is not that good or precise yet.  And we’re not allowed to just chuck the lamp out for spare parts, we have to keep it plugged in and turned on.  Soooo, I wonder what wattage and colour this time?  Maybe a halogen?

May 9, 2011 - Posted by | autobio, depression, recovery | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

