bearthinking

About recovering from depression and suicide.

day seven and zero, soooooon

I thought I was having a lot of touble with day six, but that has turned out to be a cake walk compared to 7 and 0.  Mostly this is due to my ex deciding to behave like she is still a valued part of my life and my inability at the time to handle her mode of expressing herself, but also in part bcos I am at a hard part of recovery.  Emerging, really emerging.  Not just going outside and not thinking I have “suicidal” or “depressive” tattooed across my forehead, but also going outside with the idea of meeting new people, people I have no prior connection to in anyway.

(sigh)  Job hunting, finding a studio to live in, a life.  A way of taking the next steps in this relationship I am in.  Of getting my art out where it is seen, not just here on the internet.  Of living again.

January 2, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

